Member Organizations

The Asia Pacific Safeguards Network is intended to be a professional network drawing upon the expertise available in the Asia-Pacific region to ensure that safeguards activities in the region are conducted to IAEA standards. Membership of the APSN is open to any government or government-affiliated organisation that is responsible for the application, implementation or development of safeguards in sovereign states in the Asia-Pacific region.There are currently fourteen Member States associated with the APSN. The IAEA has permanent observer status.


Australia    Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office (ASNO)
Bangladesh  Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission

 Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
 Ministry of Mines and Energy

Canada  Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC)
 Department Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development
European Union  European Atomic Energy Community(EURATOM) 
 European Safeguards Research and Development Association (ESARDA)
IAEA  International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
Indonesia  Nuclear Energy Regulatory Agency or Badan Pengawas Tenaga Nuklir (BAPETEN)
Japan  Japanese Atomic Energy Agency (JAEA)
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs
 Nuclear Material Control Center (NMCC) 
 Nuclear Regulatory Authority (NRA)
Lao PDR  Ministry of Foreign Affairs
 Ministry of Science and Technology
Malaysia  Atomic Energy Licensing Board (AELB)  
 Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOST)
Mongolia  Nuclear Energy Commission
Myanmar  Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), Ministry of Education
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs
New Zealand  International Security and Disarmament Division (ISDD), New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade (MFAT)
Philippines  Philippine Nuclear Research Institute (PNRI)
Singapore  Radiation Protection and Nuclear Science Department (RPNSD), National Environmental Agency (NEA)
South Korea  Korea Institute of Nuclear Nonproliferation and Control (KINAC)
Thailand  Office of Atoms for Peace (OAP), Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST)
VERTIC  Verification Research, Training and Information Centre (VERTIC)
Vietnam  Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST)
United States

 National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA), Department of Energy (DOE)